Hibernation

February 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

is a sweet thing–concerns darkness, being afraid. A leather building?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been hibernating in January–just a note to say I haven’t forgotten, but I have been working and revising and reading. I’m about to take off to explore classical culture (as connected to industrialization, neoclassicism, rationality & reason, science & technology) and the ruins thereof–in Greece and Italy. It is the semester break here, and I’ll be back in Dortmund in April. I’ll be in Berlin in March and will possibly write here then–but maybe not. I’ve been struggling with the question of deadlines and borders, lines, cutting off but also circumscribing. Right now I need to be writing and congealing but on my own terms and own pace, not online. I hope that is all right! I will be faithful. I will not forget my blog.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hibernation at Salvaging Spaces: a work in progress.

meta

